A New Beginning

I already wrote my first post and spent quite a while editing it to perfection.  Then I accidentally deleted the whole thing.

I’m certainly off to a great start!

Anyways, let me try this again.

I’ve decided to start a blog.  It’s something I’ve had in the back of my mind for a long time, and I finally decided it was time to go for it.

Ever since I could write, I kept a written journal.  I have an entire composition notebook full of my kindergarten scribbles professing my love for Franklin the turtle (he was our class pet) and Eeyore from Winne the Pooh, and it just took off from there.  Then, when I got to college, I just didn’t want to do it anymore.  For a while I forced myself to do it, then I just stopped because it wasn’t fun anymore.  Maybe that’s because everything I was writing down, I told my parents once a week when I called home, and I didn’t want to think through everything twice.  Or maybe I didn’t feel the need to use journaling as a theraputic tool anymore.  Once I started college, I gained several wonderful close friends who I felt like I could confide in and share all my worries, fears, and dreams that I would have before written about in my journal.  

Either way, I’ve decided to give blogging a try.  I have no idea if I’ll keep up with it, or if anyone will read it, but that’s okay.  This blog is for me.  So many new things are going to be happening in my life in the next few months and years, and I want to be able to keep track of what happens.  I think that being in my twenties will probably be the best part of my life, as far as growing and learning as an individual goes, and I want to be able to remember it all.  Image

 

So without further ado, here goes.  I’m sure my original blog post was much more elegant, but this one will have to do as an introduction.  

Dear Reader, whoever you are, I hope you enjoy.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

